(Syllabus) Rajasthan Teacher Eligibility Test (Level-I) Paper I: Child Development & Pedagogy

Board of Secondary Education Rajasthan, Ajmer

Teacher Eligibility Test (TET): Paper I - Child Development and Pedagogy Syllabus

( For a person who intends to be a Teacher for Classes I to V)

(30 Multiple Choice Questions of 30 Marks will be asked from this part of the Question Paper)

Unit 1 (07 Marks)

  • Child development - Nature and nutrition, role of nutrition in child development, factors motivating child development. Growth and development - Physical, mental, language, social, emotional and psychomotor.

Unit 2 (07 Marks)

  • Learning - meaning, theories and factors affecting learning ; motivation, Interest, habits and attitude.

Unit 3 (07 Marks)

  • Personality ; Adjustment ; Exceptional children, mental health and hygiene.

Unit 4 (09 Marks)

  • In the context of National Curriculum Framework-2005
  • Teaching : Concept, teaching learning process, Teacher’s Role, Teaching learning strategies and methods.
  • Assessment - Meaning, purposes, measurement and evaluation ;
  • Action research -
  • Right to Education Act 2009 (Role and responsbilities of teachers)

Website: www.rtet2011.com

Courtesy: rajeduboard.nic.in